Skip to Main Content
Home of the Braves
School supplies

Our Governing Board

Our five governing board members are elected by popular vote and serve a four-year term. All our meetings are open to the public, and we invite you to come check us out. We hold our meetings on the second Tuesday of every month at 5:00 p.m. in the boardroom.

We Believe:

  • Students are the number one priority.
  • The board conveys the educational needs and desires of the community to the district and establishes policies accordingly.
  • The board maintains high expectations for the district and themselves in working toward excellence.

Notice of Public Meetings

In accordance with A.R.S. 38-431.02(2) we post board meeting agenda in the following locations: The Tacna Post Office bulletin board, the Roll Post Office bulletin board, the bulletin board in the main building at Mohawk Valley School, and on our district website.

Governing Board Policies

Meet our Members

Michael Silva
Yrs on Board: 10
Term Expires: 2022
Send Email

Howie Jorajuria
Send Email

Tristan Wright
Vice President
Yrs on Board: 8
Term Expires: 2022
Send Email

Charles Chavez, Jr
Yrs on Board: 2
Term Expires: 2020
Send Email

Julian Rinehart
Send Email